Video & Photos: Take a walk on the lame side.

THE MIKE REPORT ATTENDS A PRO-HAMAS MARCH ON BROADWAY IN SEATTLE.

When anti-Israel city councilmember Kshama Sawant prodded the citizens of our fair city to attend a pots and pans banging anti-Israel march on Broadway, I said to myself, this I have to see.  I arrived on time and waited, and waited, what are these people on, Jewish, um er I mean Zionist time? Eventually a half dozen or so folks who looked to be in charge took an incredibly long time to assemble two banners on poles.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Soon after, a couple of anarchist wanna be’s pondered their own banner for about twenty minutes or so.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Ed Mast of the virulently anti-Israel group Seamac  showed up and got the ball rolling, um I mean got the pans banging.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And off they went  banging on two pots and chanting their various anti-Israel chants, “Genocide and balls of twine, get thee out of Palestine!” and  “Hamas attacks the Jewish State, we think they’re cool, we think they’re great!” and “Terror tunnels what a sport, you can count on our support!“.  OK, those weren’t the real chants but mine were better I assure you.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Ultimately all of 24 activists showed up. That’s some drawing power Sawant has. By the way Sawant was a no show,  how many innocent children needlessly died because she was not there to bang pots and pans?

Our two anarchist wanna be’s in full anarchist regalia bringing up the rear.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The operation was executed quite mechanically all seemed very  familiar with the routine as if this is how they spend all of their Thursday nights. A couple of the activists seemed a bit annoyed with my presence although I said not a word;  a few made a point of taking my picture, one young punk on a bike gave me the finger. Ya gotta love Seattle friendly.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I always ask if there is a place in the Middle East for a Jewish State

Anytime I make contact with anti-Israel radicals I always ask if there is a place in the Middle East for a Jewish State and then I watch their heads explode. I have yet to get a yes. Here is what happened tonight when I asked that question.

Eventually the 24 potbangers made their way to Bartells where they promptly made asses of themselves. A man in a dashiki seemed to be threatening anybody who supports Israel. He went off on on one of those Occupy Wall Street scream &  repeat routines. He yelled at the Bartells patrons about the Talmud (instead of “Talmud” his acolytes heard and repeated “cowboy”), how all the Rabbis in Israel and New York are anti-Israel and that Zionists invented the word genocide. He concluded his not at all anti-Semitic lecture by openly pondering why he is always ignored. I wonder.  

The next soliloquy came from a fellow in a red shirt who explained to the old timers picking up their weekly stock of mixed nuts and canned peaches that Israel targets Palestinian children playing soccer (although over there they call it football).  We at The Mike Report mourn the loss of all innocent life, but we place the blame  fully on the Hamas terror outfit who provoked this conflict and who deliberately place their own children in harms way. Let’s go to the video.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Walking off into the sunset, please keep going.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Even though I am obviously biased on the side of morality, I cannot help but wonder, what exactly was the point? Of the few people who may have been influenced by this parade, I am fairly certain most were repulsed by this crew and their cause. I would bet that if they were banging for Burger King instead of Hamas business at McDonalds would surge.

My conclusion? I almost  feel sad for these poor misguided souls (I said almost), but don’t worry Israel, if this is the best they’ve got you can rest easy tonight.

